Movie Trailers

“We gonna fight or ya plan on borin’ me to death?” Bullet to the Head trailer

First, we had the trailer for the return of Schwarzenegger with The Last Stand.  Now we have the trailer for Sylvester Stallone‘s latest, Bullet to the Head.  This is directed by Walter Hill (The Warriors, Last Man Standing), who returns from a decade-long hiatus with this film.  Ah, yes, this smells like the ’80’s all over again.  Let the competition between these two commence!

I can say that this doesn’t look near as interesting as The Last Stand.  But I am a little irked with this movie.  When it was announced, it was going to star Stallone and Thomas Jane (The Mist, The Punisher).  The studio, though, in their infinite lack of wisdom, felt the need to replace Jane with Sung Kang (Pearl Harbor, Fast Five).  I am an unapologetic Thomas Jane fan, and the news when that happened pissed me off to no end.  So, while I like Stallone, I’m not sure if I’m even interested in seeing this . . .Well, have a look anyway:

Leave a Reply

