Movie Trailers

“What exactly did granny do for a living?” Texas Chainsaw 3-D trailer

Last week or so, I put up the poster for the new Texas Chainsaw Massacre film, titled Texas Chainsaw 3-D.  While I dug the imagery of the poster, I couldn’t help but smell a dirty diaper on this film.  Now we have the first trailer, and it looks like I might have been right.

Once again, we have perfect bodied young model types being hunted by Leatherface.  This looks like nothing new, and honestly isn’t that appealing.  I would love to be wrong come January and have the next great Texas Chainsaw Massacre film since The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2.  I’m not holding my breath though.  I will reserve judgement for the final product, but I have a sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach that this will be a turd.  Have a look at the trailer and let me know what you think.

2 thoughts on ““What exactly did granny do for a living?” Texas Chainsaw 3-D trailer

Leave a Reply

