Movie Ruminations

John Carpenter’s Halloween returning to theaters for Halloween!!!

This news has been brewing for a week or two now, having originally been outed on the Halloween Movies Facebook page.  I didn’t report on it right away since I wasn’t 100% about the authenticity of the page.

It now seem legit.  Screenvision has an ever growing list of theaters that will be showing the film starting October 25.  While the list won’t be finalized until September 28, you can click through and see if it will be coming to a theater near you.  My fingers are super-crossed that it will be in my area.

Halloween is one of my favorite horror films of all time.  In my top 5.  I have never seen it on the big screen and cannot wait to do so.  It is a horror classic that, sadly, has been diluted by bad sequels and a bad remake (sorry Rob Zombie, no matter how much I love you, your remake stunk).

6 thoughts on “John Carpenter’s Halloween returning to theaters for Halloween!!!

    • You suck. lol We don’t have any alcohol serving theaters around here. Actually, the closest theater playing it, so far, is a good 30 minutes away from me. Here’s hoping it’ll be in town . . .

  1. Pingback: Bizzam!! Movie News Halloween Horror Celebration | Bizzam!!

  2. Pingback: John Carpenter’s The Ward (2011) Blu-Ray review | Bizzam!!

Leave a Reply

