Movie Ruminations / Movie Trailers

John Dies at the End poster and trailer

Here we have the trailer and new poster for the film John Dies at the End, the new film from Don Coscarelli (Phantasm, Bubba Ho-Tep).  This looks like a crazy little film that is due for release early 2013.  Odds are, we won’t be seeing this in the theater.  Probably a little theatrical run with VOD and Netflix soon after, if not before the theatrical run. While the film looks amazing, and word from the festival circuit has been overwhelmingly positive, I can’t see a studio marketing this properly or making the efforts.  And that’s a damned shame.  With multiplex’s having upwards of 20 screens in some locations now, they can’t even manage to find space for a smaller independent film.  That just blows.  I digress.  Have a look at the poster:

And here is the trailer.  I dig it, looks pretty cool.  If you have seen Bubba Ho-Tep or the Phantasm films, you should know what you are going get here.  If you haven’t seen them, what are you waiting for?  Especially Bubba Ho-Tep.  That is one of the craziest, coolest films ever!  Check out the trailer for John Dies at the End here:

 

4 thoughts on “John Dies at the End poster and trailer

  1. Okay, so I just (like last night) discovered this is based off a book. So I went to Amazon because I’ll always read the book before watching the movie if possible. And apparently it’s a very heated thing this book – there’s like hundreds of awesome reviews about it but a whole bunch of negative reviews too. Apparently the book was written by the editor (I think) of Cracked.com and a whole bunch of people think that’s the only reason this is getting anything done with it or is popular because he “got his bunch of neophytes to hype it up on the internet.” I have no idea nor do I care really about all the negative (or positive for that matter) just thought it was intriguing. Long story short, I’m going to hunt the book down at my library and see how it goes. 🙂

    • That is an interesting story. I hadn’t heard anything about it, honestly. Word is, the movie version is really good. Let me know how the book is. I’m very curious now.

      • I’ll definitely let you know. I have to see if any of the libraries in my county have it so it may take awhile to hunt down.

  2. Pingback: “We were chosen . . .by the soy sauce.” John Dies at the End trailer 2 | Bizzam!!

Leave a Reply

