Movie Ruminations

“There’s only one man who could authorize a strike like that, and I voted for him.” G.I. Joe: Retaliation international trailer

Here is a new international trailer for G.I. Joe: Retaliation.  Originally scheduled to come out on June 29, 2012, the film was pushed back to March 29, 2013 at the 11th hour.  The official word is that it was pushed back to convert the film to 3D.  The word I hear is so that they could add more male Kristen Stewart to the film, Channing Tatum.  I dislike that man as much as I dislike Kristen Stewart, and that is a whole bunch.  I have so much venomous hate and bile for those two it is unreal.

So, of course, we get more Channing in this trailer!  Yay :-  On the plus side, there is not a whole lot more in the trailer.  Hopefully there will not be a lot more in the film.  I hated the first film because of him (and piss poor direction and piss poor story), and was looking forward to this until they added more of him.  While it still looks pretty solid, I’m afraid to go see it now, because I don’t want my dollars wasted on a film with a lot of Tatum.  Oh well, only time will tell how it turns out.  Have a look at the trailer here:

The film also stars Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson, Bruce Willis, Ray Stevenson, Ray Park, and Jonathan Pryce.  I like all of them.  Maybe they can cancel out the Tatum?  Here’s hoping . . .

Leave a Reply

