Messages to the Masses

Update!

Hey, there, friends.  I just want to post an update for you guys and gals on why the posts and reviews haven’t been coming as fast and furious as they normally do.

First off, I am currently working 2 jobs.  This just started this week and and I have been working mornings and nights.  This puts a slight damper on the time I have to scour the interwebs looking for the newest and coolest news, trailers, and whatnot for your perusal.  I do keep an eye out though, but it has been a very slow news week.  There really hasn’t been much that I have deemed awesome-sauce to bring to you.

My new job has me dealing with retail, as well, and those of us in the US know that right after Thanksgiving comes Black Friday.  For those of you who don’t know what Black Friday is, it is the kick off to the Christmas shopping season and retailers do some serious discounts on products to get people to shop early.  So, in my new retail position, I find that I am and will be working A LOT this coming week.  At both jobs.  I’m looking at somewhere around 50-60 hours this week.  On top of that, I have my son on the weekends.  Yepper, I am going to be a busy guy.

I did manage to go see Cloud Atlas in theater this week.  I also find the movie to be very difficult to write a review for.  It is so different from anything I have ever seen before that it is taking a little more time to write than my reviews usually take.  Organizing my thoughts about the film into a cohesive form has been very, very difficult.  Don’t mistake that as a bad thing.  The film is absolutely brilliant and moving.  So, in the interest of letting you know that I haven’t just been sitting on my laurels, here is my review score for the film.  I give it **** out of **** stars.  I will have the full review up as soon as possible.  As I said, it has been very busy this last week.

I just want to thank you all again for your support.  If not for you, Bizzam Movie News wouldn’t still be kickin’.  Thank you all.  I do appreciate it!  I will see you all soon with new updates!

-Chris

3 thoughts on “Update!

  1. I totally understand being busy! And working retail at the holidays. *shivers* I used to work in a jewelry store and the holidays nearly killed me…best of luck to you on Black Friday and glad you enjoyed Cloud Atlas so much – I want to see that!!

    • I would highly recommend seeing it when you have a chance. It is unlike anything I have seen before and I was blown away.

      Will it hold up on a second viewing? I’m not sure. I will find out when it releases on Blu-Ray, though.

      And, yes, Black Friday sucks. But I will be working in a Best Buy that day, so I will have the skinny on the good Blu’s for el cheapo. lol I’m sure I will have more films to add to my backlog. lol I think I am running about 20 films behind right about now.

Leave a Reply

