Movie Ruminations

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey final production blog

Imax BilboSo here we have the final production blog for Peter Jackson’s The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, the first part of The Hobbit trilogy.  This production blog covers the premiere of the film in Wellington, New Zealand.

The film is currently playing in theaters around the world and is on track for the highest December opening in history, which wouldn’t surprise me at all.  I haven’t had a chance to see the film yet, sadly, but I will soon and have my review up.  In the meantime, have a look at the production blog here, and if you have seen the film, let me know what you thought in the comments!

One thought on “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey final production blog

  1. I consider Lord of the Rings to be among the finest cinematic achievements in motion picture history. As for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, the closest approximation is The Phantom Menace. I liked The Phantom Menace back in May 1999 and I still do (in defense of… ). But I now know exactly how those who disliked or hated Episode One felt on that fateful evening 12.5 years ago. I feel your pain, for now it is my pain as well.”

    Our new web-site
    <'http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/whey-protein-dangers/

Leave a Reply

