Blu-Ray Release Dates

Willow is finally coming to Blu-Ray!

One of the most underrated films of all time, Ron Howard‘s Willow, is finally coming to Blu-Ray.  On March 12, 2013, the film will release in a 25th anniversary edition.  Here are the special features:

Special Features
WILLOW is presented in widescreen with 5.1 DTS HD Master Audio (Lossless). Special features include:
●    NEW Willow: Deleted Scenes with Ron Howard
●    NEW Willow: An Unlikely Hero Personal Video Diary of Warwick Davis
●    The Making of an Adventure with an all new introduction from Ron Howard
●    From Morf to Morphing with an all new introduction from Dennis Muren
●    Matte Paintings
●    Easter Egg

Here is the cover art for the film:

Willow Blu-RayAnd that’s not all, dear readers!  Here we have a trailer for the Blu-Ray release!

I have absolutely adored Willow since it was released in the theaters in 1988.  I remember my father taking me and my brothers to see it.  It is one of those films I watch just about once a year and it is always amazing.  Perhaps it’s the optimist in me, but I still hope for a sequel.  We all know Warwick Davis and Val Kilmer and Joanne Whalley could use the work . . .

On a side note, that really has nothing to do with anything, I had the biggest crush on Joanne Whalley after this film.

Once again, the Blu-Ray releases on March 12, 2013.

 

9 thoughts on “Willow is finally coming to Blu-Ray!

  1. Pingback: New ‘Willow’ blu-ray, due in stores in March 2013, has a trailer hit the web « MOVIE JUNKIE TO'S Entertainment Fix

  2. Pingback: Trollhunter (2011) Blu-Ray review | Bizzam!!

    • I LOVE this movie! I cannot wait. I think they will be surprised how well it sells . . .maybe enough to get them talking about the sequel again . . .We all know that everyone in it could use the work.

  3. Pingback: Taken 2 (2012) Blu-Ray review | Bizzam!!

  4. I rarely leave remarks, however i did some searching and wound up
    here Willow is finally coming to Blu-Ray! | Bizzam!
    !. And I do have a couple of questions for you if you
    tend not to mind. Could it be simply me or does it look as if like some of the
    comments appear like left by brain dead people?

    😛 And, if you are writing at additional places, I
    would like to follow everything new you have to post. Could
    you make a list of all of your community sites like your twitter feed,
    Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  5. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t
    know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

