Messages to the Masses

Amazon ad links

Hey, all.  Just wanted to give you a bit of an update.

I have added Amazon links to my reviews.  Starting with the Taken 2 review, I will now be posting links to the product from Amazon.com.  The links will be located below the trailer that I always post in my reviews.  I am trying to keep the links as un-intrusive  as possible.  There are a couple reasons why I have decided to do this.

  1. To make it easier for you.  I can’t tell you how many times I have read a review and wanted to pick up the film they reviewed.  Instead of providing a link, I had to go dig and search to find the item.  I just figured this would be an easier, streamlined way for you to buy something I review, if you are so inclined.
  2. To help finance the site.  While I don’t keep financial track of everything I buy for the site, I have discovered that I am spending a small fortune on this site.  The costs associated with the purchase of Blu-Ray’s and theatrical viewing are taking a toll.  I’m not doing this for financial gain but purely the love of film, make no mistake.  A little bit back to help recoup some of the costs is one of my driving factors in placing ad links on the site.

Like I said, the links will be text links below the movie trailer.  They are as unobtrusive as I can make them.  They are also Amazon links, so you know you can trust them.

I just want to thank everyone who has supported this site, and hope this is not off-putting for you in anyway.  The content will remain the same, and I’ll just have links at the very bottom of the page.  If you have any questions of concerns, don’t hesitate to let me know in the comments.

-Chris

2 thoughts on “Amazon ad links

  1. I have been doing this from the beginning and have not made any money yet, lol. Which is interesting to me because I’m the same way where I’ll read a review and want to watch the movie and have to go find it. Hopefully this works out for you! 🙂

    • Thanks. I’m not really expecting much, if anything. Just figured it’d be another service I’d offer. If people take advantage of the ease, great. If they don’t, no skin off my teeth.

Leave a Reply

