Movie Ruminations

Drew Struzan to do posters for new Star Wars films?

drew (1)The most well known poster artist, Drew Struzan has had an amazing career and has the hearts of geeks everywhere in his pocket.  From Back to the Future, Indiana Jonesand Star Wars, Struzan has created the most collectible and gorgeous movie posters around.  Now, despite his retirement, he has received calls from Disney to do the posters for the upcoming Star Wars.

“I got a couple calls already this week on Star Wars from Disney.  “Oh my god, I’m trying to be retired! You know, I spent 35 years painting Star Wars. [laughs] I painted Star Wars before most of you were born! But I guess there is always a chance. There’s no intention… If the opportunity arises, it will be a real temptation. But it’s going to have to be a real temptation to get me away from my wife and my little grandkids and my family… But, you know, never say never. All things are possible,” Struzan said to Fanhattan.

As a geek, all I can say to this is YES, PLEASE!  What say you?  Sound off below!

If you are a fan of Struzan, he has this great book available.  Pick it up here.

Star_Wars_Trilogy_850

Leave a Reply

