Messages to the Masses

Design a Logo contest for Bizzam Movie News

Ok, dear readers.  It’s been almost a year since I started Bizzam Movie News, and I still don’t have a logo.  I had contracted a friend to design one for me, but due to family issues on his end, I have chosen not to push him.  So I have decided I would run a contest to see who can come up with the best design.

Here are the details.  The logo must be a Jpeg, 580 pixels wide and 150 pixels in height.  I have no idea what that means, which is why I’m sending it out to you guys!  It must contain the words Bizzam!  Movie News, Reviews, and Ruminations!

Submissions can be sent to bizzam007@gmail.com with the subject line LOGO.

I will choose the winner (this site is a one man show).  So what does the winner receive?  Well, I will give 2 options and the winner can choose one.  They can either choose a $20 Amazon gift card or a Blu-Ray (or DVD) from a list I will provide.  They will also get full credit for their work.  If you choose to sign your work, that is fine, just try not to overpower the Logo itself.  Artists know what I mean.

I am looking for something that represents the site and feel of it.  So, I would recommend going through the site and seeing what strikes you.  What is unique and what kind of design you feel encapsulates Bizzam Movie News.

Good luck, and I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with!

The contest will run from 1-27 until 3-1.  That should give you folks plenty of time to come up with something original and unique.

-C.

2 thoughts on “Design a Logo contest for Bizzam Movie News

  1. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week | Bizzam!!

  2. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- February 26, 2013 | Bizzam!!

Leave a Reply

