Movie Ruminations

Harrison Ford returning for Episode VII!?

Why, yes, I did shoot fist.  Have a problem with that?

Why, yes, I did shoot fist. Have a problem with that?

Word is that Han Solo will be returning for the as-yet-untitled new Star Wars film, to be directed by J. J. Abrams (Super 8, Mission Impossible 3).  Yes, this means that after years of trying to distance himself from the character of Han Solo, Harrison Ford will be returning to the role that made him famous.

This is awesome news.  Harrison Ford may be curmudgeon-ish, but dammit all if it won’t be awesome to see him playing Han Solo again.

While I wasn’t all in on the Lucasfilm deal at Disney initially, I am finding that the news coming out regarding the new film is inspiring.  J. J. Abrams as director was  big step in the right direction, but now that Harrison Ford is in, I am in.  I am ready to see this film!  It is scheduled for a 2015 release date, but odds are that it might not hit until 2016.  I will keep you posted as I learn more.

Pick up the Star Wars box set here.

One thought on “Harrison Ford returning for Episode VII!?

Leave a Reply

