BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week

BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week

Welcome, one and all, to a new feature here on Bizzam Movie News.  Called the BIZZAM!! Picks of the week, I will feature my picks for the best purchases for the coming week.  If all goes well, this feature will appear every Sunday.  I will break down the new releases a bit and provide links for you to purchase on Amazon.  Every purchase you make through the links goes towards the running of this site. I hope you enjoy the new feature and I hope it helps you find something you may not have heard about before.  So without further ado, I present to you:

BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week

TV Pick:  GAME OF THRONES SEASON 2

Game of Thrones Season 2I am a huge fan of this show.  The first season was nothing short of spectacular.  While I didn’t manage to watch more than the first couple of episodes of the second season, this is my big pick of the week.  I am excited to watch the full season.  The first season was a phenomenal Blu-Ray set and this looks to be more.  (Read my review of the first season here set here.)

Horror Pick:  Sinister

Sinister Blu Ray

There are few films that scare me.  I can count the ones that have on one had.  Sinister is one of those films.  I actually walked out of the theater shaken.  To me, it is an absolutely terrifying film. The film is wrong on so many levels, but it is filmed masterfully and extremely well written.  It is not wrong just for the sake of being wrong.  It will shock you and scare you while telling a riveting story.  It is not particularly gory, but it doesn’t need to be.  Read my review of the film here.

Drama Pick: Argo

Argo Blu Ray

I never did get a chance to see this in the theater.  Everyone I have talked to who has seen the film has been enamored by it.  Of course, being nominated for Best Picture at the Oscar’s doesn’t hurt.  I like Ben Affleck a lot and feel that he is a masterful director.  I cannot wait to see this.  Once I do, I will have my review up.  Not sure if I’m going to be able to afford this film this week, but I will pick it up as soon as I can.

Animated/Children’s Pick:  Monsters, Inc.

Monsters Inc Blu RayI saw this in the theater during it’s initial theatrical run and wasn’t as impressed with it as a lot of people were.  In fact, I didn’t much like it at all.  So why is it my pick?  Because it may be time to revisit it and see if my opinion has changed.  Plus, my son will love it.

Action/Sci-fi Pick:  The Terminator (Remastered)

The Terminator (Remastered) Blu RayOne of the greatest Action/Sci-fi films of all time has finally gotten it’s due in a remastered version.  The previous releases of The Terminator have left a lot to be desired.  The quality on the Blu-Ray’s have been atrocious.  So, the film has finally gotten a remaster.  Word is that it is pretty darned good.  What makes it even better is that the price is reasonable.  This is not a full priced Blu-Ray, running just under $15.  That makes it worth checking out, especially if you are a fan.  (Let’s be honest, who isn’t?)

Well, that’s it for this week, my friends.  I hope you enjoy this new feature, and I welcome your comments on what you’d like to see in this feature.  Don’t forget to help out the site by clicking through the links and buying from Amazon.

7 thoughts on “BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week

  1. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- February 26, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  2. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March, 05, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  3. Pingback: Sinister 2 is coming | Bizzam!!

  4. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March 12, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  5. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March 19 – March 26, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  6. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March 26, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  7. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- April 2, 2013 | Bizzam!!

Leave a Reply

