BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week

BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March, 05, 2013

Welcome to another addition of BIZZAM!! Picks of the WeekI have a lot of good stuff for you this week, so without further ado, let’s get this party started!  (Don’t forget to click the link to pick up your copy.  A small percentage goes to the running of this site and feature.)

BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week

Tweeny Pick:  The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn part 2

Breaking Dawn 2Why is this a pick of the week after all the venom I have spewed at it?  Well, it’s because I am going to have to buy it for the woman.  Plus, I have seen all of the other films in the series but this one.  The first film was ok-ish, the second was a little better, the third was halfway alright, but Breaking Dawn part 1 was complete rubbish.  Here’s hoping this one is at least better than the last one . . .wow, it was terrible on so many levels. . . I still shudder thinking about it . . .

Children/Animated Pick: Wreck-It Ralph

Wreck-It Ralph

Well, I never did manage to make it to the theater to see this.  So this one is actually pretty high on my priority list.  I have been a gamer since the days of the Atari 2600, so a Disney film about an arcade game villain trying to be a good guy is right up my alley.  From the trailers, there are a lot of video game cameos and references.  I can’t wait to sit down with my son and watch this one.  I think we’ll both love it.

Hard-to-watch drama pick: Schindler’s List (20th Anniversary Limited Edition)

Schindler's List

I have not seen this film since it’s original theatrical run.  The film just completely f’d me up.  So, it has been around 20 years since I have seen it, and I think it may finally be time to revisit it.  This is one of those films that you just feel like you shouldn’t be watching.  For me, it made me feel dirty.  Like I was watching something I shouldn’t be seeing.  Yeah, it is time to re-watch it.  Liam Neeson, Ben Kingsley, and Ralph Feinnes give the best performances of their careers in this film.  If you’ve never seen it, pick it up.  Just be prepared.  It is not an easy film to watch.

Needless re-make pick:  Red Dawn

Red Dawn (2012)

Another film on my picks list I have yet to see.  Everything I’ve heard though says this is completely useless.  I will find out when I get around to watching it.  Now, I am a huge fan of the original film, and I saw this as being kind of a pointless remake.  I do like Chris Hemsworth, though, so it may not be absolutely terrible.  I will get around to watching it at some point.  If you haven’t seen the original film, you can pick that up here for a very reasonable price.

Pre-order pick:  John Dies at the End

John Dies at the EndIn about a month, we will get to see what appears to be a magnificent film.  Appears to be.  Pre-orders are now being taken for this film, the latest from Bubba Ho-Tep and Phantasm director Don Coscarelli.  The film will be released on April 2, 2013.

Well, that’s it for this week, folks.  I’ll be back next week with more picks.  Don’t forget to visit and like my Facebook page here  facebook.com/bizzammovienews .

5 thoughts on “BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March, 05, 2013

  1. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March 12, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  2. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March 19 – March 26, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  3. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- March 26, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  4. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- April 2, 2013 | Bizzam!!

  5. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week: April 16 and April 23 | Bizzam!!

Leave a Reply

