Video Game Ruminations

Batman: Arkham Origins E3 gameplay trailer

Batman-Origins-LogoA couple weeks back, the trailer for Batman: Arkham Origins was released.  It was a cinematic only trailer that showed no actual gameplay.  Well, straight from E3 (Electronic Entertainment Expo) we have the first look at the gameplay.  And it is strikingly similar to Arkham Asylum and Arkham City.  

While Rocksteady (the developer of the first two games in the series) is not making this chapter in the Arkham story, it appears that this game is in good hands.  Word is that Warner Bros. Montreal has taken a stance of ‘if it’s not broke, don’t fix it’, and it looks like it is going to pay off here.

The first two games are two of my favorite games of all time.  Trust me, that is saying a lot.  I have been a gamer since the days of Atari 2600, so I have roughly 30 years of gaming in me. So when I say that they are some of my all time faves, it is not a light statement.  If you doubt my claim, I welcome you to try the games.  Actually, you owe it to yourself to play them.

So, have a look at the gameplay trailer here:

Batman: Arkham Origins will release on October 25, 2013 for Xbox 360, PS3, Wii U, and PC.  You can pre-order it here from Amazon:

PS3

Xbox 360

Wii U

Leave a Reply

