BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week

BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- July 9, 2013

Welcome!  BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week is back!  I took a small hiatus on this weekly article to focus on other things, but I found that I couldn’t stay away.  I love doing this weekly article, and I hope you enjoy it and find some interesting releases you wouldn’t otherwise know about.  So, without further ado, let’s get this show started!

The Movie They Hoped Would Take Over for Twilight but Didn’t Pick:  The Host

The Host bluYeah, I think I really said all that was needed in the opening line for this title.  I wasn’t all that interested in this due to the trailer being terrible, but the idea seems solid enough.  What I hear though, is that it was terribly mishandled.

Nickelodeon Actresses Trying to Grow Up Pick:  Spring Breakers

Spring Breakers blu

Here we have James Franco as a thug drug dealer or something.  Who cares when the chics are all running around in bikinis.  I actually heard this was pretty good, but I have very little interest in seeing it.  Maybe once it hits the cheap bin at Best Buy or can get it cheap used, then I may check it out.

Colin Farrell vs. Terence Howard Pick:  Dead Man Down

dead man down blu

This one I really, really want to see.  I missed it in the theater, which is unfortunate.  It looks amazing and is from the director of the original (and far superior) Swedish version of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.  It also stars Noomi Rapace, who was Lisbeth Salander in the original film.  Looks good.

F’d Up Horror Flick:  Would You Rather

Would You Rather blu

I had never heard of this one until I saw it come in at work (I can’t tell you where I work, but I deal with movies).  The cover caught my attention, and the description on the back.  Here’s the trailer:

See?  Told you it was f’d up.  Of course, I gotta see it.  Amazon has it for an amazing price this week.  Click through and pick it up!

Well, that’s it for this week.  Make sure you click through and pick something up if you are interested.  A small portion comes back to the site to keep it running.  Stay tuned for all the news and reviews you know you love!

Follow me on Facebook here!

4 thoughts on “BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- July 9, 2013

  1. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- July 16, 2013 | BIZZAM!!

  2. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- July 23, 2013 | BIZZAM!!

  3. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- July 30, 2013 | BIZZAM!!

  4. Pingback: BIZZAM!! Picks of the Week- August 27, 2013 | BIZZAM!!

Leave a Reply

