Movie Trailers

“Because of her, they all think they’re invincible.” The Hunger Games: Catching Fire trailer

the-hunger-games-catching-fire-posterAs a self professed movie geek, ok, an all around geek, it is with shame that I say that I have yet to see The Hunger Games.  It’s been in my Netflix queue for about a year now and I just haven’t sat down to watch it.  The reasoning behind it is because of the film Battle Royale.  I have yet to see that film, too, but the principle behind the two films sounds the same.  Kids killing kids for entertainment.  I understand they are two completely different films, I just haven’t made the time to see them yet.

After watching this trailer, I find that I am still completely uninterested.  Maybe once I get around to watching the first film I may find more to dig in this trailer.  as it sits, it hasn’t sold me on the sequel.  Have a look at the trailer here, which premiered at this years Comic Con:

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire opens on November 22, 2013.

Leave a Reply

