Movie Trailers

“I wish you endless victories on the battlefield, brother, because if you return here I will kill you.” Hercules: The Legend Begins trailer

Hercules-The-Legend-BeginsHere we have the trailer for Hercules: The Legend Begins starring Kellan Lutz as Hercules.  This is the first Hercules movie out of the gate, the other being Hercules: The Thracian Wars starring Dwayne Johnson.

This film is directed by Renny Harlin (Cliffhanger, Die Hard 2: Die Harder).  Harlin hasn’t had a hit in years, his last films being 5 Days of War and Devil’s Pass.  I have never heard of 5 Days of War.  He has more recently directed episodes of  Graceland, Covert Affairs, and Burn Notice.

Watching this trailer, I can’t help but think of a Twilight meets 300 mish mash.  Thanks to the title it also makes me think of the Kevin Sorbo-starring TV show Hercules: The Legendary Journeys.  I am not getting a good feeling from this one at all. . .  Take a look at the trailer and see what you think.  Comment and tell me if I’ve missed anything.

2 thoughts on ““I wish you endless victories on the battlefield, brother, because if you return here I will kill you.” Hercules: The Legend Begins trailer

Leave a Reply

