Movie Trailers

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 ‘Enemies Unite’ promo

amazing-spider-man-2-postersOk, so I have been on the fence about The Amazing Spider-Man 2.  While I was pleasantly surprised by the first film, I wasn’t completely sold on the casting for this new one.  The trailers hadn’t filled me with hope, even though they were ok-ish.  Basically, I was just expecting another Spider-Man film with too  many enemies and too little story.  Well, this new promo alleviates some of those concerns.  

This new promo hints at a larger and broader mythology being established in this universe.  While we had been hearing rumblings about the Sinister Six appearing in the next film, they have at least three of them in this film.  Electro, Green Goblin, and Rhino.  After watching this promo, I am completely on the bandwagon for this film.  Even though I am still not sure about the casting of Jaime Foxx . . .His Electro look scares the crap out of me.  Check out the promo here.  It is bad ass!

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 opens May 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

