Movie Ruminations

Harrison Ford in negotiations for 2 more Indiana Jones films?

IndyImaxThis is all just rumor and conjecture, so take this article with a grain of salt.

As far as I can tell, this rumor originates here, at MarketSaw, and this is the little blurb that has managed to get the internet all abuzz:

“Regarding Harrison Ford, two more Indiana Jones features are in the negotiation stages as per Ford’s contract clause on Star Wars, which is the primary reason he didn’t ‘publicly’ or ‘privately’ commit, or so I’m told.”

First off, I have never heard of MarketSaw, so I cannot say how well they do with their sources.  I am not sure how their track record is with their sources being correct, so I’m not too sure how much faith to put into this.  But, what if . . .

Would I like to see two more Indiana Jones films?  You’re damn right I would.  Despite the awful that was Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skullthere is still a lot of room to dig up a good story, even with an aging Indy.  Especially now that Disney owns the rights and George Lucas can keep his grubby little mitts out of the mix.

So, I’m not going to spend anymore time on this rumor until there are some confirmations or denials from Ford, Disney, or Spielberg.  I would love to see another film or two in the series, but Ford is in his 70’s, and the clock is ticking.  They better hurry up if they want to get these made.

5 thoughts on “Harrison Ford in negotiations for 2 more Indiana Jones films?

Leave a Reply

