Music

NEW (to me) BAND ALERT!! Avatar!

avatar cd

So here we have a NEW BAND ALERT!!, even though these guys aren’t a new band.  Confused, yet?  Let me clarify.  This is a Swedish band, and they are new to me.  I had never heard of Avatar until seeing the cover in the store.  Intrigued by The Crow/Alice Cooper makeup on the guy on the cover, I checked out their video for Hail the Apocalypse.  Take a look at the video below.  It is amazing:

That video intrigued me enough to dig a little deeper.  That’s where I discovered the video for Bloody Angel, which shows a bit of a softer song, while not necessarily a softer side to the band.  Check that one out here:

Both of these songs are off of their most recent release, Hail the Apocalypse.

I picked up the album and am extremely impressed.  If you are a metal fan, you would do well to click through one of the links and pick the album up.  It is amazing and this is a band that deserves some American love.

avatar-band

Avatar is:

Johannes Michael Gustaf Eckerström – Vocals
John Alfredsson – Drums
Kungen – Guitar
Tim Öhrstrom – Guitar
Henrik Sandelin – Bass

Leave a Reply

